Array ( )

FMSI - New Board of Directors 2016 / 2017

9 June, 2016
The Friction Materials Standards Institute (FMSI) announced its new slate of officers and board of directors at its annual meeting on June 6

Jerry Forystek of Brake Parts – the outgoing chairman – announced that Frank Oliveto of Util Group is the new chairman. Assisting Oliveto are First Vice Chairman Rafael DiBuono of Fras-Le and Second Vice Chairman Bill Carney of FDP Virginia.
Rick Jamieson of ABS Friction remains treasurer and Patrick Healey continues as President.
Forystek stated that the membership had endorsed the following as the FMSI Board of Directors for 2016-2017:

Patrick Healey (President)
Frank Oliveto - Util Group (Chairman)
Bill Carney - FDP Virginia (Vice Chairman)
Rafael DiBuono - Fras-Le (Vice Chairman)
Rick Jamieson - ABS Friction (Treasurer)
Steve Bird - Util Group
Walt Britland - Federal-Mogul Motorparts
Cristina Casimiro - Friccion y Technologia SA de CV
Jerry Forystek - Brake Parts Inc
Tom Moalli - Tek-Motive
Bill Murray - NUCAP Industries
Mark Phipps - Bosch Brake Components
Kirby Pruitt - Akebono America

Congratulation to Util Group Team!